About Us

Our Mission

To serve women in unplanned pregnancies by providing counseling, medical services and practical support.

 

Since 1985, First Choice Women’s Resource Centers has served over 33,000 women in unplanned pregnancies and reached over 88,000 high school students with our Real Talk interactive abstinence presentation. Clients are served through five strategic locations in New Jersey, receiving accurate information, select medical services, and support to help them make healthy decisions. All services are provided free of charge. We rely on the volunteer efforts, financial support and dedicated prayer of supporters.

We are affiliated with:

affiliations

Our Free and Confidential Services Include:

    • Pregnancy Tests
    • Pregnancy Options Counseling
    • Medical Confirmation of Pregnancy via Ultrasound
    • Select STI Screening
    • Earn While You Learn Parenting Program
    • Baby and Maternity Clothes and Furnishings
    • Post-Abortion Counseling
    • Referrals to Doctors and All Social Services
    • Real Talk Interactive Abstinence Presentations for schools and youth groups (www.realtalknj.net)

Our services support our mission through prevention, intervention and restoration.

If you are interested participating in our Post-Abortion counseling program, please click here for more information.

Board / Staff

Board of Trustees
Lisa Melillo, Chair
Darren Hernandez, Treasurer
Javon Allen
Sue McCarthy
Sarah Potash, MD
Christine Whitehead
Staff

Aimee Huber
Executive Director
Aimee@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 11

Rhea Borbotti, RN
Director of Health Services
Rhea@1stChoice.org
973-655-9806, ext. 16

Pamela Wormack
Education Director
Pamela@1stChoice.org
973-655-9806, ext. 12

Odalys Banks
Director of Centers
Odalys@1stChoice.org
973-655-9806, ext. 13

Ana Natera
Center Director
Jersey City
Ana@1stChoice.org
201-656-6120

Melissa Fischer
Center Director
Montclair

MelissaF@1stChoice.org
973-655-9806, ext. 11

Marisa Eberstadt
Center Director
Plainfield

Marisa@1stChoice.org
908-561-0079, ext. 11

Cindia Strickland
Center Director
Morristown

Cindia@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 13

Linda White
Center Director
Newark

Linda@1stChoice.org
973-856-6658, ext. 11

Stephanie Terrone
Director of Events
and Donor Relations

Stephanie@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 12

Fabiana Crisostomo
Assistant Director
Jersey City

Fabiana@1stChoice.org
201-656-6120

Carmen Solis
Administrative Assistant
Montclair

Carmen@1stChoice.org
973-655-9806

Debby Wolff, RN
Staff Nurse
Debby@1stChoice.org

Lisa Lanza, RDMS
Sonographer
Lisa@1stChoice.org

Carol Hensley
Bookkeeper
Carol@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 14

Employment Opportunities

 

First Choice is seeking committed Christians to join our staff. Candidates must wholeheartedly agree with our Statement of Faith and Principle.

College Outreach Coordinator (P/T)

The college outreach coordinator builds relationships with colleges and universities local to our five centers. Hours are flexible and travel is required during the school year to meet with administration and students. A background in higher education is a plus. Click here for the job description.

Interested candidates should submit a cover letter and resume to Stephanie Terrone, Director of Events and Donor Relations.

Assistant Center Director – Newark (P/T)

The assistant center director assists with counseling and administrative responsibilities. Training is provided and bilingual (Spanish) abilities are a plus. Click here for the job description.

Interested candidates should submit a cover letter and resume to Linda White, Center Director.