about

About Us

Our Mission

To serve women in unplanned pregnancies by providing counseling, medical services and practical support.

 

Since 1985, First Choice Women’s Resource Centers has served over 33,000 women in unplanned pregnancies and reached over 94,000 high school students with our Real Talk interactive abstinence presentation. Clients are served through five strategic locations in New Jersey, receiving accurate information, select medical services, and support to help them make healthy decisions. All services are provided free of charge. We rely on the volunteer efforts, financial support and dedicated prayer of supporters.

We are affiliated with:

affiliations

Our Free and Confidential Services Include:

    • Pregnancy Tests
    • Pregnancy Options Counseling
    • Medical Confirmation of Pregnancy via Ultrasound
    • Select STI Screening
    • Earn While You Learn Parenting Program
    • Baby and Maternity Clothes and Furnishings
    • Post-Abortion Counseling
    • Referrals to Doctors and All Social Services
    • Real Talk Interactive Abstinence Presentations for schools and youth groups (www.realtalknj.net)

Our services support our mission through prevention, intervention and restoration.

If you are interested participating in our Post-Abortion counseling program, please click here for more information.

Board / Staff

Board of Trustees

Lisa Melillo, Chair
Darren Hernandez, Treasurer
Javon Allen
Sue McCarthy, M.D.
Christine Whitehead
Steve Min

Staff

aimee-2017

Aimee Huber
Executive Director
Aimee@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 11

rhea-2017-2

Rhea Borbotti, RN
Director of Health Services
Rhea@1stChoice.org
973-655-9856, ext. 16

odalys-2017

Odalys Banks
Director of Centers
Odalys@1stChoice.org
973-655-9856, ext. 13

rachel

Rachel Abrahamsen,
Education Director
Rachel@1stchoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 15

stephanie-2017

Stephanie Terrone
Director of Events
and Donor Relations

Stephanie@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 12

ana

Ana Natera
Center Director
Jersey City
Ana@1stChoice.org
201-656-6926

melissa-2017

Melissa Fischer
Center Director
Montclair

MelissaF@1stChoice.org
973-655-9856, ext. 11

marisa-2017

Marisa Eberstadt
Center Director
Plainfield

Marisa@1stChoice.org
908-561-1964, ext. 11

cindia-7

Cindia Strickland
Center Director
Morristown

Cindia@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 13

linda-2017

Linda White
Center Director
Newark

Linda@1stChoice.org
973-856-6659, ext. 11

placeholder

Clarissa Guzmann
Assistant Director
Newark

Clarissa@1stChoice.org
973-856-6659, ext. 10

placeholder

Michele Madison
Assistant Center Director
Jersey City

Michele@1stChoice.org
201-656-6349

carmen

Carmen Solis
Administrative Assistant
Montclair

Carmen@1stChoice.org
973-655-9856

debby

Debby Wolff, RN
Staff Nurse
Debby@1stChoice.org

lisa

Lisa Lanza, RDMS
Sonographer
Lisa@1stChoice.org

ana-cenit-2018

Ana Cenit, RN
Staff Nurse
Anarose@1stChoice.org

carol

Carol Hensley
Bookkeeper
Carol@1stChoice.org
973-538-1426, ext. 14

Employment Opportunities

 

All of our positions are currently filled.